School Board

Board Group 2020 Cropped

Click HERE to view the School Board Agendas

Click HERE to view the most recent School Board Candidate Campaign Filing Reports

Click HERE to be redirected to the School District Policy Page

About the School Board

The School Board is made up of seven citizens elected at large by voters in the District every two years to four-year overlapping terms. At the end of a four-year term, members may run for reelection to successive terms. Voting takes place at general elections in November and terms begin the first Monday in January thereafter. If a vacancy occurs in the middle of a term, the School Board follows Minnesota Statute and names an appointee until the next election.

Every year at its first meeting in January the School Board holds an organizational meeting to elect officers, make committee and school liaison assignments, and settle other routine business. The Superintendent is an ex-officio member of the School Board who facilitates the work of the Board and is responsible to the Board for providing leadership to the District and carrying out Board directives.

The School Board holds a regular meeting the 4th Monday of each month at 7:00 PM alternating meeting locations, odd months in Wanamingo and even months in Kenyon. Board work sessions are held the 2nd Monday of each month as needed at alternating locations, odd months in Wanamingo and even months in Kenyon.

School Board Members

Marilyn Syverson, Chair
Term expires first Monday in January 2023
507-269-9286
msyverson@kw.k12.mn.us

Tonya Craig, Vice Chair
Term expires first Monday in January 2023
507-330-5243
tocraig@kw.k12.mn.us

Debb Paquin, Clerk/Treasurer
Term expires first Monday in January 2023
507-838-2632
dpaquin@kw.k12.mn.us

Jamie Sommer
Term expires first Monday in January 2021
507-271-5501
jsommer@kw.k12.mn.us

Rod Woock
Term expires first Monday in January 2021
612-644-6854
rwoock@kw.k12.mn.us

James Jarvis
Term expires first Monday in January 2021
952-212-2959
jjarvis@kw.k12.mn.us

Kevin L. Anderson
Term expires first Monday in January 2023
507-789-6835
kanderson@kw.k12.mn.us

Bryan Boysen, ex-officio
Superintendent
507-789-7001
bboysen@kw.k12.mn.us