School Board

                             Kenyon-Wanamingo School Board Members 2017


Click HERE to view the School Board Agendas

Click HERE to view the most recent Financial Report

Click HERE to be redirected to the School Board Policy Page

About the School Board

The School Board is made up of seven citizens elected at large by voters in the District every two years to four-year overlapping terms.  At the end of a four-year term, members may run for reelection to successive terms.  Voting takes place at general elections in November and terms begin the first Monday in January thereafter.  It a vacancy occurs in the middle of a term, the School Board follows Minnesota Statute and names an appointee until the next election.

Every year at its first meeting in January the School Board holds an organizational meeting to elect officers, make committee and school liaison assignments, and settle other routine business.  The Superintendent is an ex-officio member of the School Board who facilitates the work of the Board and is responsible to the Board for providing leadership to the District and carrying out Board directives.

The School Board holds a regular meeting the 4th Monday of each month at 7:00 PM alternating meeting locations, odd months in Wanamingo and even months in Kenyon.  Board work sessions are held the 2nd Monday of each month as needed at the Wanamingo site.

School Board Members

Jennifer Smith, Chair
Term expires January 7, 2019

Marilyn Syverson, Vice Chair
Term expires January 7, 2019

Debb Paquin, Clerk
Term expires January 7, 2019

Jamie Sommer, Treasurer
Term expires January 4, 2021

Karla Bauer
Term expires January 1, 2018

James Jarvis
Term expires January 4, 2021

Rod Woock
Term expires January 4, 2021

Dr. Jeff Pesta, ex-officio





Enabling this option will replace all fonts with the Open Dyslexic font.
Enabling this option will show a high-contrast version of this site's theme.